The Dominican Family

In the Dominican Family there are several branches, all with the same goal and priorities and all living in the same spirit and charism of St. Dominic. They are:

  • Friars (brothers or priests)
  • Lay Dominicans
  • Dominican Sisters (contemplative nuns and apostolic sisters)
  • The Priestly Fraternity (Secular clergy)
  • The Dominican Youth Movement

And all these branches have borne fruit in saints such as Dominic himself, Martin de Porres, Catherine of Siena and many more.

Although independent of one another in structure, all these branches are united by the Master of the Order, a Dominican priest who oversees them all.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.